ALPHA_VETS_small.png

presented by alpha veteran

cover-leaff-logo-v6-2019.png

Medical cannabis vs. opioids

Like any other medicine, cannabis is not a solution for everyone. But for many, cannabis is a conservative alternative to chronic pain medications. Chronic pain is the main reason people push for medical assistance. Chronic pain affects more people than diabetes, heart disease and cancer combined.

Opioid prescriptions such as OxyContin, Vicodin, Percocet and Fentanyl are more common than cannabis. Opioid use is out of control in Canada and the United States. Between January 2016 and June 2018, more than 9,000 people in Canada died of opioid overdose, and more people continue to fight opioid addiction and abuse.

Although more research is needed, we know that cannabis is effective in treating chronic pain. Studies show that cannabis can be used as a substitute for opiates and could even improve the effect of opioid medications when used together.
 

Veterans Affairs Canada and the Blue Cross

Veterans Affairs Canada and the Blue Cross plays a leading role in the management of medical coverage in Canada.


Medavie Blue Cross, one of Canada's leading providers of non-profit health insurance, administers health programs on behalf of VAC. Even though everyone's cardholder benefits differ, medical coverage of cannabis is possible. Nearly 7,300 veterans have been reimbursed for their medical cannabis fees in 2018.


Although VAC has set a daily limit of 3 grams per patient for health reasons and to keep costs down, Medavie Blue Cross allows exceptions for more than one in five veterans, offering coverage of more than 3 grams per day.
 

DSC00443.jpg

Here are devices insured by the blue cross

To play, press and hold the enter key. To stop, release the enter key.

Culinary Education

Cannabis infused coconut oil

weed_edited.jpg

see video

  • YouTube

Ingredients

-1 Cup of coconut oil

-1 Cup of water (water is keeping the oil at a lower temperature to avoid burning the THC) 20 Grams of coarsely grinded Cannabis trim (placed in a cheese cloth tightly tied with a string)

Cannabis Infused Maple Syrup

weed_edited.jpg

see video

  • YouTube

Ingredients

-5 grams of Cannabis (Sativa preferably)

-325 ml of Maple Syrup

-1/2 cup of Coconut Oil

Greenloa

weed_edited.jpg

Ingredients

-3 CUPS OF ROLLED OATS
-1 CUP ALMONDS
-1 CUP COCONUTS STRIPS
-1 CUP CASHEWS
-1 CUP PISTACHIOS
-1 CUP SUNSFLOWER SEEDS
-1 CUP SHRREDS COCONUT
-1 CUP MAPLE SYRUP
-1 CUP CANNACOCO
-1 TEA SPOON VINALLA

see video

  • YouTube

Testimony of a veteran patient.

ALPHA_VETS_small.png

Présenter par alpha veteran

cover-leaff-logo-v6-2019.png

Cannabis médical ou opioïdes?

Comme tout autre médicament, le cannabis n’est pas une solution pour tout le monde. Mais pour plusieurs, le cannabis est une alternative prudente aux médicaments contre la douleur chronique. La douleur chronique est la raison principale qui poussent les gens vers l’assistance médicale. La douleur chronique touche plus de personnes que le diabète, les maladies cardiaques et le cancer réunis.
Les ordonnances d’opioïde comme l’OxyContin, le Vicodin, le Percocet et le Fentanyl sont plus fréquentes que celles de cannabis. L’utilisation d’opioïde est hors de contrôle au Canada et aux États-Unis. Entre Janvier 2016 et Juin 2018, plus de 9000 personnes au Canada sont mortes de surdoses d’opiacés, et davantage d’individus continuent à lutter contre la dépendance et l’abus d’opioïdes.
Bien que plus de recherche soit nécessaire, nous savons que le cannabis est efficace pour traiter la douleur chronique. Des études démontrent que le cannabis peut être utilisé comme substitut aux opiacés et pourrait même améliorer l’effet de médicaments opioïdes lorsqu’ils sont utilisés ensemble.

Anciens Combattants Canada et la Croix Bleue.

Anciens Combattants Canada (ACC) joue donc un rôle de premier plan dans la gestion de la couverture médicale au Canada. 3
Croix Bleue Medavie, un des principaux fournisseurs canadiens d’assurance-maladie sans but lucratif, administre des programmes de santé au nom d’ACC. Même si chacun les avantages des détenteurs de cartes diffèrent, la couverture médicale du cannabis est possible avec CrPrès de 7300 vétérans ont vu rembourser leurs frais de cannabis médical en 2018. oix Bleue Medavie pour les patients approuvés.
Malgré qu’ACC ait fixé une limite quotidienne de 3 grammes par patient pour des raisons de santé et pour limiter les coûts, la Croix Bleue permet des exceptions à plus d’un vétéran sur cinq, offrant la couverture sur plus de 3 grammes par jour.

DSC00443.jpg

Voici des appareils assuré par la croix bleu

To play, press and hold the enter key. To stop, release the enter key.

Éducation Culinaire

Cannabis infused coconut oil

weed_edited.jpg

voir video

  • YouTube

Ingredients

-1 Cup of coconut oil

-1 Cup of water (water is keeping the oil at a lower temperature to avoid burning the THC) 20 Grams of coarsely grinded Cannabis trim (placed in a cheese cloth tightly tied with a string)

Cannabis Infused Maple Syrup

weed_edited.jpg

voir video

  • YouTube

Ingredients

-5 grams of Cannabis (Sativa preferably)

-325 ml of Maple Syrup

-1/2 cup of Coconut Oil

Greenloa

weed_edited.jpg

Ingredients

-3 CUPS OF ROLLED OATS
-1 CUP ALMONDS
-1 CUP COCONUTS STRIPS
-1 CUP CASHEWS
-1 CUP PISTACHIOS
-1 CUP SUNSFLOWER SEEDS
-1 CUP SHRREDS COCONUT
-1 CUP MAPLE SYRUP
-1 CUP CANNACOCO
-1 TEA SPOON VINALLA

voir video

  • YouTube

Temoinage de patients véterans