aLPHAVETERANS AND HRD2KILL

nutrition

To improve anyone's health, nutrition must be understood as one of the supporting pillars that support your body. Adequate intake of protein, vitamins, fat, water and phyto-nutrients will allow your body to reach its optimal state. Remember that eating is the most important thing you can do for yourself, every day, and you can pay the "farm" now, or pay the "pharm" (medication) later. Healthy eating and awareness of the food we eat can prevent many problems and even help with problems that are already apparent.

training

Before you start training, you need to understand the “why”. It can be as simple as wanting to lose 5 lbs on one side, to complete an Iron Man on the other, or even to fix a health problem. Everyone's goals are different, but must be well defined and targeted. This is the fundamental difference between exercise and training. Everyone should exercise every day, but not everyone works out every day. Developing a specific, measurable, achievable, realistic and on-time plan to achieve your goals will result in significant progress in achieving them. With the help of a good trainer, he will ensure that your personal goals are defined and that you have the tools necessary to move towards your goal.

IMG_0146.jpg

meditation

Research has shown that paying attention (taking a moment during the day to listen to your thoughts and body, doing a 'full systems check') helps reduce stress hormone levels, improves acuity mental, decreases visceral fat and increases testosterone levels in men. It all takes 5 minutes a day. Disconnecting and tune in with yourself is a great way to start your day and a habit to incorporate into your daily morning routine. Leave your problems and negative thoughts aside, take the time to breathe and think positively, it will help your physical and mental health.

Beach Meditation

a.t.h.e.n.a

ATHENA: Alliance, tenacity, healthy lifestyles, exercise and authenticity were the things I was thinking about when I created a brand new personalized program and service for Canadian Armed Forces Veterans.

HRD2KILL Training Programs is proud to announce the first wave of registration for this new project open to female CAF veterans. If you know a veteran, stop everything, then go and share this blog with her right away. We only have a limited number of places.

to support hrd2kill

  • Facebook
H2K_Podcast_Logo_002.png
nimble-warrior book cover.png

follow on facebook

listen to his podcast

buy his book

aLPHAVETERANS ET HRD2KILL

alimentation

Pour améliorer la santé de quiconque, la nutrition doit être comprise comme l’un des piliers porteurs qui soutiennent votre corps. Une consommation adéquate de protéines, de vitamines, de lipides, d'eau et de phyto-nutriments permettra à votre corps d'atteindre son état optimal. N'oubliez pas que manger est la chose la plus importante que vous puissiez faire pour vous-même, tous les jours, et que vous pouvez payer la «ferme»  maintenant, ou payer le «pharm» (médication)  plus tard. La saine alimentation et la conscientisation de la nourriture que nous ingérons peut éviter plusieurs problèmes et même aider des problèmes déjà apparents. 

entraînement

Avant de commencer à s'entraîner, vous devez comprendre le “pourquoi”. Cela peut être aussi simple que vouloir perdre 5 lb d'un côté, pour compléter un Iron Man de l'autre, ou encore pour régler un problème de santé. Les objectifs de chacun sont différents, mais doivent être bien définis et visés. C'est la différence fondamentale entre l'exercice et l'entraînement. Chaque personne doit faire de l'exercice tous les jours, mais tout le monde ne s'entraîne pas tous les jours. L'élaboration d'un plan spécifique, mesurable, atteignable, réaliste et ponctuel pour atteindre vos objectifs se traduira par des progrès importants dans la réalisation de ceux-ci. Avec l’aide d’un bon entraîneur, il veillera à ce que vos objectifs personnels soient définis et à ce que vous détenez les outils nécessaires pour cheminer vers votre objectif.

IMG_0146.jpg

méditation

Des recherches ont montrées qu'être attentif, (prendre un moment au cours de la journée pour écouter ses pensées et son corps, faire une «vérification complète des systèmes») aide à réduire les niveaux d'hormone de stress, améliore l'acuité mentale, diminue la graisse viscérale et augmente les niveaux de testostérone chez les hommes. Tout cela prend 5 minutes par jour. Déconnecter et s'accorder avec soi-même  est une excellente façon de commencer votre journée et une habitude à intégrer à votre routine quotidienne du matin. Laissez vos problèmes et vos pensées négatives de côté, prenez le temps de respirer et de penser positivement, cela aidera votre santé physique et mentale. 

Beach Meditation

a.t.h.e.n.a

A.T.H.E.N.A : Alliance, ténacité, habitudes de vie saines, exercice et authenticité, étaient les éléments auxquels je pensais lorsque j’ai créé un tout nouveau programme et service personnalisé pour les vétéranes des Forces Armées Canadiennes.

HRD2KILL Training Programs est fier d’annoncer la première vague d’inscription pour ce nouveau projet ouvert aux femmes vétéranes des FAC. Si vous connaissez une vétérane, arrêtez tout, puis allez tout de suite lui partager ce blog. Nous n’avons qu’un nombre limité de place.

pour supporté hrd2kill

  • Facebook
H2K_Podcast_Logo_002.png
nimble-warrior book cover.png

suivre sur facebook

écouter son podcast

acheter son livre